Press Clipping
George Clinton's Parliament Release First New Album in 38 Years: Listen to 'Medicaid Fraud Dogg'

eorge Clinton’s Parliament are back after almost four decades. The funk stalwarts just released Medicaid Fraud Dogg, their first album since 1980’s Trombipulation.

The album release follows the advance single “I’m Gon Make U Sick of Me”, featuring Scarface. In a Reddit AMA early this year, Clinton was asked why Medicaid Fraud Dogg would be released under the Parliament moniker, rather than its twin band Funkadelic. “Because the last album was Funkadelic First Ya Gotta Shake The Gate. It's Parliament's turn," he wrote.
George Clinton's Parliament Release First Single in 28 Years, 'I'm Gon Make U Sick O'Me,' Featuring Scarface
During the same AMA, Clinton announced the lineup of the current P-Funk horn section: Fred Wesley, Pee Wee Ellis, Greg Thomas, and Benny Cowan. He also announced his 2019 retirement to Billboard last month.