Press Clipping
Listen: Parliament releases first new album in 38 years

The legends of funk are officially back! George Clinton's iconic funk group, Parliament, just released their new album, Medicaid Fraud Dogg - their first new LP in 38 years. It features 23 new songs, including "Medicated Creep," "Pain Management," "Psychotropic," and the previously released single "I'm Gon Make U Sick O'Me" featuring Scarface. Listen to the album below.

The band's last album was 1980's Trombipulation, so fans have been waiting a long time to hear new music. The new record features P-funk horn players Fred Wesley, Pee Wee Ellis, Greg Thomas, and Benny Cowan.

Last month, Clinton revealed he is set to retire from touring in 2019. In a press statement, he said "This has been coming a long time. Anyone who has been to the shows over the past couple of years has noticed that I've been out front less and less." Though he plans on retiring, he suggested the P-Funk brand would continue without him.

"Truth be told, it's never really been about me," Clinton said. "It's always been about the music and the band. That's the real P-Funk legacy. They'll still be funkin' long after I stop." Clinton is currently in the middle of what is to be his final tour. His itinerary features both North American and overseas festivals. Check out all his dates here.